Medical Netcare GmbH
Management in Health Care


our strengths current projects about MNC
contact options newsletter
Medical Netcare - Management in Health Care

Our Strengths

How to benefit with us
mnc-logo-hdd_fl

Huge Data

mnc-logo-monitor_fl

In-house Software Development

mnc-logo-watch_fl

Quick response times

mnc-logo-bericht_fl

Fully Customisable Report Design

Medical Netcare - Management in health care

Rely on us

Good reasons to choose Medical Netcare

Security

In our company, your data is safe! – the privacy and security of your data is guaranteed by our data protection officer, Mr. Ruth, and our information security officer, Mrs. Berendes. Our security concept is based on the current IT Baseline Protection standards 100-1 to 100-4 of the BSI (fully compatible with the ISO standard 27001, other recommended ISO standards of the ISO 2700x family are included).

Accessibility

You always have your specific contact person, there is no hotline and no placing you on hold. Every time you call you will talk to the same person and do not have to explain your request all over again. We even customise the type of contact to your requirements: phone, Skype or email.

Quality concept

Our emphasis on quality ranges from aiming to ensure the highest possible customer satisfaction to us always working conscientiously to the last detail. It is important for us to keep up a good cooperation even after years of business relationships. These standards help us maintain the quality of our work at a high level!

Continuity

More than 10 years of cooperation with the German oil company Westfalen AG, evaluation of DMP since 2006 and reporting on QA in dialysis since 2007 - holding on to cooperations for so many years demonstrates the satisfaction of our customers. Benefit from our consistent quality and contact us for your next project!
Who we are and what we do

MNC at a glance

Health Care Management

The Medical Netcare GmbH (MNC) is a scientific Contract Research Organisation (CRO) and medium-sized company. Our focus lies on the health care market. We are working as evaluator and data analyst for health insurance companies, pharmaceutical companies or government institutions. We also offer custom solutions for data management in general.

At present, our customers include all current statutory health insurances of 3 of the 4 german unions (“BKK”, “IKK” and “vdek”), the Federal Joint Committee of physicians, dentists, psychotherapists, hospitals and health insurance companies in Germany (G-BA) and the Westfalen AG, a German oil company.

MNC currently employs staff in the fields of health management, medicine, natural sciences and humanities, economics and IT technology and maintains close collaborations with faculties, medical societies and associations.

Company Philosophy

MNC stands for the idea that all patients receive the health care that is optimally matched. To this end, it is necessary that the supply is linked at its best.

We support this networking between the suppliers, especially across sectors, and lead science and care practice to a dialogue. We provide assistance in overcoming barriers by customised solutions, which help to improve your collaborations. Meanwhile, we are always mindful to protect the privacy and security of your data.

We create the basis for meaningful evidence-based health care decisions with our scientific work. This can lead to a continual improvement in health care and prevention and - in the long run - to enhancements in public health.

The cooperation with each other as well as with our customers is characterized by trust, our orientation to the benefit of humanity and the delight in a continuous professional enhancement of standards in interdisciplinary and intersectoral collaboration.

Company History

The Medical Netcare GmbH was founded in 1999 by Dr. Christof Münscher and economist (Diplom-Volkswirt) Frank Potthoff. After several years of research, MNC attracted attention with its first publications. Between 2003 and 2007, various study results were published, including the in diabetology much acclaimed TEMPO®-study, the COMPACT®-study, awarded as one of the top 20 health economic works worldwide, the pharmacoeconomic analysis Phazit® and the Benchmark©-study.

Afterwards, the path led to the evaluation of the very young disease management programs - a project that is still running today and whose structured treatment has supplemented the conventional standard care comprehensively. A little later, MNC also evaluated an integrated care (IV) project of the AOK Rheinland (a german health insurance company), a project which aims in particular at better networking between the sectors of health care (e.g. family doctor, specialist, hospital) to improve the benefit of the patient: Settled family doctors or specialists working with inpatient facilities cooperate in the treatment of their patients and possibly even share a common budget. A total of 22 locally limited networks have been established and scientifically monitored by MNC.

Improvement in Patient Care

MNC dedicates itself entirely to the patient's benefit - in 2007, the next project started, which aimed directly at improving patient care: the Quality Assurance in dialyis treatment, for which MNC quarterly creates more than 700 individual reports for all dialysis facilities in Germany and provides a complete overview report to show the overall quality in dialysis treatment once a year. Since 2014, MNC also generates the nationwide benchmarking in dialysis treatment.

MNC has become a specialist for huge amounts of data. Each year, just for the evaluation of the six indications in DMP (DM1, DM2, CHD, breast cancer, asthma & COPD) around 25 million records flow to MNC. About 60% of these are medical documentations and 40% are patient characteristic data. MNC merges this data in a matching procedure.

For the indication with the most enrolled patients, diabetes mellitus type 2, the data of nearly 4 million patients is evaluated over a period of over 10 years in the current evaluation reports.

Who we are and what we do

Our Employees

Alexandra Berendes

Project management,
information security

+49 251 980 1836


Thorsten Ruth

Director software-development,
Data privacy

+49 251 980 1832


Wolfgang Weber

Software-development,
Webdesign

+49 251 980 1833


Dr. Joachim Gerß

Consultant


Contact

  • Medical Netcare GmbH
    Mendelstrasse 11
    48149 Münster

  • Monday to friday
    9:00 bis 17:00

  • +49 251 980 1830
  • +49 251 980 1839
  • mailto: info@m-nc.de

Medical Netcare GmbH
Management im Gesundheitswesen


Unsere Stärken laufende Projekte Alles über MNC
zu den Kontaktmöglichkeiten
Medical Netcare - Management im Gesundheitswesen

Unsere Stärken

Wie Sie von uns profitieren können
mnc-logo-hdd_fl

Große Datenmengen

mnc-logo-monitor_fl

Eigene Software Entwicklung

mnc-logo-watch_fl

Kurze Reaktionszeiten

mnc-logo-bericht_fl

Individuelles Berichtsdesign

Medical Netcare - Management im Gesundheitswesen

Vertrauen Sie auf uns

Noch mehr Gründe, sich für MNC zu entscheiden

Sicherheit

Bei uns sind Ihre Daten sicher. Dafür garantieren Ihnen unser Datenschutzbeauftragter Herr Ruth sowie unsere Informationssicherheitsbeauftragte Frau Berendes. Unser Sicherheitskonzept basiert auf dem aktuellen IT-Grundschutz-Standard 100-1 bis 100-4 des BSI (vollständig kompatibel zum ISO-Standard 27001, Empfehlungen der anderen ISO-Standards der ISO 2700x-Familie werden berücksichtigt).

Erreichbarkeit

Bei uns haben Sie immer einen konkreten Ansprechpartner und werden nicht mit Hotlines oder langen Wartezeiten gequält. Sie sprechen bei jedem Anruf mit derselben Person und müssen nicht immer wieder alles von vorn erklären. Dabei wählen Sie die Art des Kontakts: Telefon, Skype oder Email, wir passen uns Ihren Wünschen an!

Qualitätsgedanke

Wir verstehen es als unsere Pflicht, immer bis ins Detail gewissenhaft zu arbeiten. Dabei ist es uns wichtig, auch nach Jahren der Geschäftsbeziehung noch genauso gut zusammen zu arbeiten wie zu Beginn. Mit diesem Anspruch halten wir unsere Arbeitsqualität seit Jahren auf hohem Niveau!

Kontinuität

Über 10 Jahre Zusammenarbeit mit der Westfalen AG sowie die Evaluation der DMP seit 2006 und QS Dialyse seit 2007 - die Zusammenarbeit über so viele Jahre zeigt, dass unsere Kunden mit uns zufrieden sind. Profitieren auch Sie von unserer gleichbleibenden Qualität und kontaktieren Sie uns einfach für Ihr nächstes Projekt!
Wer sind wir?

MNC stellt sich vor

Management im Gesundheitswesen

Die MNC GmbH – Medical Netcare – ist ein wissenschaftliches Auftrags-Forschungsinstitut (Contract Research Organisation; CRO) und mittelständisches Unternehmen, welches vor allem in der Gesundheitsbranche als Evaluator oder Datenanalyst für Krankenkassen, Pharmaunternehmen oder auch staatliche Institutionen tätig ist. Daneben bieten wir individuelle Lösungen zum Datenmanagement allgemein an.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen aktuell alle gesetzlichen Krankenkassen aus den BKK-, IKK- und Ersatzkassenverbänden, der Gemeinsame Bundesausschuss der Ärzte, Zahnärzte, Psychotherapeuten, Krankenhäuser und Krankenkassen in Deutschland (G-BA) sowie die Westfalen AG.

MNC beschäftigt derzeit fest angestellte Mitarbeiter aus den Bereichen Gesundheitsmanagement, Medizin, Natur- und Geisteswissenschaften, Volkswirtschaftslehre und IT-Technologie und unterhält enge Kooperationen zu wissenschaftlichen Fakultäten, medizinischen Fachgesellschaften und Verbänden.

Firmen-Philosophie

MNC steht für die Idee, dass alle Patientinnen und Patienten eine gesundheitliche Versorgung erhalten, die bestmöglich aufeinander abgestimmt ist. Hierzu ist es notwendig, dass die Versorgung optimal vernetzt ist.

Wir fördern diese Vernetzung zwischen den Versorgern vor allem über Sektorengrenzen hinweg und führen Wissenschaft und Versorgungspraxis zum Dialog zusammen. Wir leisten Hilfestellung beim Überwinden von Hindernissen durch maßgefertigte Lösungen und verbessern so Ihre Zusammenarbeit. Dabei behalten wir den Schutz Ihrer Daten immer fest im Blick.

Durch unsere wissenschaftliche Arbeit schaffen wir wesentliche Voraussetzungen für sinnvolle evidenzbasierte Entscheidungen im Gesundheitswesen, die zu einer verbesserten Versorgung und Prävention und damit schließlich zu einer ständigen Verbesserung der Gesundheit der Bevölkerung führen können.

Sowohl unser Team als auch der Umgang mit unseren Kunden ist geprägt durch Vertrauen, die Orientierung am Nutzen für den Menschen und das starke Interesse an der kontinuierlichen professionellen Weiterentwicklung der Standards interdisziplinärer sowie intersektoraler Zusammenarbeit.

Firmen-Geschichte

Die Medical Netcare GmbH wurde im Jahre 1999 von Dr. Christof Münscher und Diplomvolkswirt Frank Potthoff gegründet. Nach einigen Jahren der Forschung konnte MNC mit ersten Publikationen auf sich aufmerksam machen. In den Jahren 2003 bis 2007 wurden diverse Studienergebnisse veröffentlicht, darunter die in der Diabetologie vielbeachtete TEMPO®-Studie, die COMPACT®-Studie, prämiert als eine der 20 besten gesundheitsökonomischen Arbeiten weltweit, die pharmakoökonomische Analyse Phazit® und die Benchmark©-Studie.

Über die Diabetologie führte der Weg zur Evaluation der damals noch ganz jungen Disease Management Programme – ein Projekt, das noch bis heute läuft und dessen strukturierte Behandlung mittlerweile längst die herkömmliche Regelversorgung umfassend ergänzt hat. Wenig später evaluierte MNC auch die Integrierte Versorgung (IV) der AOK-Rheinland, ein Projekt, das vor allem darauf abzielte, die Vernetzung zwischen den Sektoren (z.B. Hausarzt, Facharzt, Krankenhaus) zum Wohle des Patienten zu verbessern: Niedergelassene Haus- oder Fachärzte arbeiten gemeinsam mit stationären Einrichtungen, kooperieren bei der Behandlung ihrer Patienten und teilen sich gegebenenfalls sogar ein gemeinsames Budget. Dazu wurden insgesamt 22 lokal begrenzte Netze eingerichtet und von MNC wissenschaftlich begleitet.

Verbesserung der Patientenversorgung

MNC verschrieb sich ganz dem Patientenwohl – so kam im Jahr 2007 das nächste Projekt hinzu, welches auf eine Verbesserung der Patientenversorgung abzielt: die Qualitätssicherung in der Dialysebehandlung, für die MNC quartalsweise über 700 einrichtungsindividuelle Berichte und jährlich einen Gesamtbericht zur Qualität in der Dialyse erzeugt, und etwas später im Jahr 2014 auch das deutschlandweite Benchmarking in der Dialysebehandlung, dessen Ergebnisse ebenfalls einmal jährlich in einen Bericht fließen.

MNC ist dabei zum Spezialisten für riesige Datenmengen geworden. Allein im Rahmen der Evaluation der sechs DMP-Indikationen (DM1, DM2, KHK, Brustkrebs, Asthma & COPD) fließen jährlich rund 25 Mio. Datensätze zu MNC, davon etwa 60% medizinische Dokumentationen und 40% Patientenmerkmalsdaten, die bei MNC in einem Matchingverfahren zusammengeführt werden.

In der größten Indikation, Diabetes Mellitus Typ 2, werden in den aktuellen Evaluationsberichten die Daten von fast 4 Millionen Patienten über einen Zeitraum von über 10 Jahren ausgewertet.

Wer sind wir?

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Alexandra Berendes

Projektleitung,
Informationssicherheit

+49 251 980 1386


Thorsten Ruth

Leitung Softwareentwickung, Datenschutz

+49 251 980 1832


Wolfgang Weber

Softwareentwicklung,
Webdesign

+49 251 980 1833


Dr. Joachim Gerß

Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter


Kontakt

  • Medical Netcare GmbH
    Mendelstrasse 11
    48149 Münster

  • www.m-nc.de
  • Montag bis Freitag
    9:00 bis 17:00

  • +49 251 980 1830
  • +49 251 980 1839
  • mailto: info@m-nc.de